More Things I Miss

Last Friday I had a business lunch. As my work colleague and I were driving around, lots of songs that reminded me of Asika popped up on his radio. This isn’t a problem when I drive, since I almost always listen to the music on my iPhone (most of which she hated, btw). I miss her bad singing. Her normal singing is terrible, but when Ellie Goulding’s “Love Me Like You Do” comes on, she sings in a mocking tone, which is even worse than her normal voice. I miss her incessant complaining about my predilection for staying in the right lane. I miss her complaining about me in general. She did it in such a cute way.

Last night I went to the gym to clear my head and to try not to think about anything. Minutes after I got on the elliptical machine, I saw a female sports anchor with the same last name as her’s. Apparently the universe is determined to keep me in a morose mood. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

