Stupid Fan Issue

So I had this annoying fan issue with my XPS M1330. I updated the video drivers on Thursday. After that, the fan would constantly stay on. It didn’t bother me when the TV was on, but when there wasn’t any other noise in the room, it was frickin’  hell.

I did some research on the topic. Some other users have been having this problem due to faulty nVidia 8400 GPUs and overcompensation by Dell. However, the problem (generally) dates back to before I bought this laptop. I didn’t have time to deal with the problem again until Sunday. I contacted tech support via email. Then I had the brilliant idea to update the BiOS. That solved everything. I should have done that right away. My PC Mag Labs training has left me. Oops.

Leave a Reply

