Heaven

“I’ve been waiting for so long,

For something to arrive.”

So I’m finally picking up Noot! It’s not really setting in yet. It just feels like I’ve been waiting for a long time for her visa to clear, delay after delay. Right now I feel excited to see her, but it doesn’t feel real, that she’s coming back with me and all.

I feel grateful to so many people that have helped me make it to this point — Rannie, Kit, Ted, Kenny, Zoe, Andy, and Tony. I’m sure there are lots more I’m forgetting.

Rannie dropped me off at SFO, which felt very appropriate. I can’t imagine what I’d do without that one. Tony sponsored upgrades for my flight, which was super awesome. The upgrades cleared at the gate, thankfully. I hung out in the SFO first class lounge with P Andy and now we’re doing the same dance in NRT. Free sashimi and oolong rules!

Oh yeah, P Andy changed his flight so we could travel together. That was super cool too.

Well, we have a couple of hours to kill before our next leg. Time to munch, shower (not together), and walk a bit.

Leave a Reply

