Gimp Waiting

Yesterday I woke up with a swollen ankle. Actually, the swelling is somewhere between my ankle and where the foot and leg connect. I was mostly immobile yesterday.

Today I could hobble around a bit, so I decided to go to the post office and grocery. Getting down the hill to the bus stop was quite a chore. I was still in pain on the bus. After I got off the bus and hobbled to the post office I decided there was no way I was going to make it up the hill on the way home. So I decided to get a cab after buying groceries. One cab company made me wait 45 minutes, so I called another one and got a cab in five. I was impatient and in pain while waiting for the taxi. So I wasted way more time getting a few simple things done. On the plus side, I saved 48 percent on my groceries.

Leave a Reply

