Opportunity Scratches

Well, she’s not exactly knocking, but at least I have her attention (somewhat). I have an interview on Friday. The good news is that it’s with a really powerful brand that could do a lot for my career. The bad news is that they don’t have money to offer that’s commensurate to my experience. The potentially good news is that we’re exploring things to see if we can work something out where I’d work for them on a limited basis, but still be allowed to make money from other outlets. If I could somehow get benefits thrown into there, that would be quite a coup. May the gods of negotiation be with me on Friday.

2 thoughts on “Opportunity Scratches

Leave a Reply

