Same Old Ruts

That job I was hoping to land in January will not exist until May/June. This is not good. I gambled with the job I was offered, but didn’t want, and waited this one out. Sometimes, gambling sucks. I’m trying to keep positive (though it’s not going very well) and applying for jobs left and right. It’s just frustrating and scary. I need a job. I need to get health insurance so that might future wife will be covered. I need to be able to pay for all the immigration paperwork after she arrives. So I’m back in that rut of worrying about all these things, missing my girlfriend, and being generally depressed.

On a side note, does anyone else think that Barack Obama’s voice is similar to The Rock’s?

2 thoughts on “Same Old Ruts

  1. RE: Barack Obama’s voice — I never thought about it, but I think you may have a point there.

    Hopefully we will never see Barack attempt the people’s eyebrow.

  2. No way Kate! I would drop Edwards in a second if Obama told Hilary that he was going take his foot, turn that sumbitch sideways, and stick it straight up her candy ass!!! If you smell…what Barack…is cooking.

Leave a Reply

