To My New Readers

Thanks for coming! From the recent traffic spike, it looks like a few dozen of you are new to my site. Some of you have arrived here through the clever use of a search engine. Apparently our mutual friend doesn’t understand how easy it is to find a blog entry by simply searching for the title of the post — this is especially puzzling because the title of the post is in the frickin’ URL. Well…you’re here, so welcome!

A few of you have left some nasty comments about how stupid and ignorant I am. Well, I’m smart enough to mark your comments as spam and delete them. Seriously, what do you expect to accomplish by attacking me and insulting me? That isn’t going to help inform me or help me understand your issues at all. It just annoys me. And for those of you that just read the site and are being nice enough to only say disparaging things about me behind closed doors, don’t worry. I’m not going to judge your whole community just because some of you are being @ssholes to me.

Now that you’re privy to my site and you might know what’s going on in my life, try to do something positive and help me. You might have read that I currently need a job. It’s been frustrating and embarrassing for me. Now that you have this information, please let me know of any opportunities.

You might have read that I’m currently going through the visa process for my girlfriend. If you have any nifty government contacts that can speed it up, it would be awesome if you would let me know.

That’s it for now. Stick around if you like…or don’t. It’s up to you!

Leave a Reply

