WrestleMania 23 Binary Blog!

Once again, I was lucky enough to get to go to WrestleMania. It was a fun trip, but there were a few downers as well. I shall break it down for you.

Good: The people from the publisher were excellent hosts. It was nice to hang out with them.

Bad: Detroit is such a crap town. It relied way to heavily on the auto industry and is now suffering for not being more diverse. We accidentally drove through 8 Mile and it was just depressing. The airport is also crap and the staff at Ford Field was pretty pathetic. On the way to the airport, the driver said that he hopes I come back to his fair city. I don’t really see that happening. It’s a shame, because there’s a lot of history there, but it’s such a pathetic place now.

Bad: I met the single most annoying person I’ve encountered in the last five years. Everyone pretty much hated him. Sadly, I’ll probably be seeing him at future junkets.

Good: I roomed with Justin, which was pretty excellent. I don’t see him as much as I used to, so it was great catching up and hanging out.

Good: Justin and I went to a Ring of Honor show on Friday. The wrestling was much better than anything at WrestleMania.

Bad: Sadly, my boy Claudio Castagnoli didn’t get to do much at the ROH show.

Bad: WM23 was only okay. There were a few good matches, a bunch of average ones, and two crap ones.

Bad: I ate too much at the luxury box because I was being frugal during the day. I woke up with some heartburn.

Bad: I was often distracted worrying about work stuff and missing Noot. I’m home now, so I can tackle the former issue. The latter one is tough. She might actually cave in for a paper marriage so she can come back here with me. It’s hard hearing her cry on the phone (though to be fair, I started first a few times). This is the first time in my life where I wish I had a ton of money just so I don’t have to worry about distance, logistics, and all that stuff.

Good: I got to hang out with Dan and Lacey again. They’re excellent people. Dan is my third favorite ROH worker (next to Claudio and Sugarfoot). Lacey is my second favorite ROH lady (Daizee is hot).

Good: It was nice seeing a bunch of the boys. Jon, Fubar, Orlando, etc. Also spent more time with people I only met a few times; William, Enzo, and the other EP guy were really cool.

Bad: Sadly, Captain Annoying made me want leave the boys several times during the course of the trip. He is just that irritating.

2 thoughts on “WrestleMania 23 Binary Blog!

Leave a Reply

