Selfish Things I’ll Miss While We’re Apart

– Having someone do my laundry.

– Having someone pluck my gray hairs.

– Having someone put powder and lotion on me before bedtime.

– Having someone sew the torn pocket of my hoodie.

– Having someone sew the buttons back onto my shirt. (To be fair, she ripped them off when was drunk.)

– Having someone to fetch food for. (This is selfish because I like walking around the street vendors and looking for new eats. I also like how happy she is when I bring her back food.)

– Having someone nag me about my skin, weight, etc.

– Having someone to hold, hug, and joop.

3 thoughts on “Selfish Things I’ll Miss While We’re Apart

  1. Yeah, don’t look for me to do any of those things while we’re in Detroit. I don’t even know what a joop is, but it’s probably better that way…

  2. Joop means kiss. You won’t have to worry.

    What you will have to worry about is the foreign object I’m bringing to Detroit. It’ll probably be funny to only a few people at the event. Think Mongo.

Leave a Reply

