Crazy Sundaze

So I had a bunch of people over for a small Ray-B-Q. It was pretty fun, but my mind was only half there. Noot’s been praying with the monks the last few days, so we’ve only been speaking a 10 to 15 minutes a day. I’ve missed her tons. Randomly, my brother called in tears. He fractured a few vertebrae skydiving. He should be somewhat okay; he has feeling in all his limbs and the doctors said that there isn’t any damage to his spinal cord. He was terrified of telling my parents, so after I talked to him for a bit, I called them and calmed them down before they called him. Right after that Noot called. So all kinds of emotions hit me in the span of 30 minutes. It was more than a little disconcerting. My Mom’s flying out to Hawaii on Tuesday to be with my brother. Hopefully his surgery goes well. Oops, there go my thoughts flying into fifteen different directions again.

Leave a Reply

