Well That Was Interesting

So I just tried this phone service out. You call a number in Iowa and are routed into a VOIP server connected to (what I imagine to be) a massive pipe. The call quality was brilliant–definitely much better than my VOIP calls to Thailand through Y! Messenger.

The company is pretty interesting. They’re trying to drum up enough customers so they can start selling ten-second ads you have to listen to before you can dial out. I hope it works out for them! The service is good and I love “free.”

From what I’ve read on web reviews, the company is legit…but if anyone hears anything about it being a scam, lemme know!

Leave a Reply

