Like Sands in the Hourglass

So I’ve around 32 hours left with Noot. She’s coming to the airport with me so I get some more precious time with her. That’s very sweet, especially considering the car is picking me up around 3:00AM. This has been one of the best times of my life, but like any part of life there was some hardship too–all of it coming from the US. I’ll definitely have to make a binary list when I get home or maybe even during my layover in Narita.

Well, I guess I feel really blessed for the everything I’ve experienced during the last four weeks. I really hope I can call this place home some time next year (early, I hope). It’s going to be tough to pull off, but with a little luck, some well wishes, and plenty of hustle, it will work itself out if it’s meant to be.

Anyway, here are four recent sets of photos.

One

Two

Three

Four

2 thoughts on “Like Sands in the Hourglass

  1. So much happens between here and there: people arent’ who they seem, because they are someone else and the conversations are continuous; everything we knew would happen does, but not the way we imagined; the person we think we are we find we are through and through, including the person we didn’t know. So much happens between here and there we almost forget how we lived there and to live completely here. Whether the molecules of the air we breathe, like sands in the hourglass, are moving in a Netownian universe, parked in a garage marked, “Quantum Mechanics”, or filtered through an academic environment of “Relative Theory”, we always have as much time as we need. http://www.gnuzworks.com

Leave a Reply

