Worn Me Down

I was just telling b.b that I feel let down by the business. It’s silly and I feel a little ridiculous having the thought. It’s just…I believe in karma. Over the years, I’ve always offered people freelance or references or whatever if they were down on their luck. If I knew you and liked you AND your website/magazine went under, chances are I tried to help you out with work or more. I’ve done that for a lot of people over the years. I was hoping the karmic goodness would add up with someone giving me a job that would help make my dream come true. It’s not happening and I feel disappointed in the business (mostly because I can’t figure out a person to be disappointed in). So next time I get a job, f*ck it, I’m not helping anyone unless it furthers my own goals.

2 thoughts on “Worn Me Down

  1. I recognize that you have been the wind beneath my freelance wings on many an occasion.. I’m sorry I’m not in a position to return the favor. I’m confident you will think of something, though. Few people are as resourceful and crafty as you, my friend.

  2. Thanks for the vote of confidence. A lot of people think I’ll figure something out. I wish I had as much faith. Also, don’t be sorry that you can’t return any past favors. You’re absolved from any of that. You’ve been my friend first and foremost for a long time. That’s been more valuable than any kind of work.

Leave a Reply

