I Had a Dream

So last night I missed home for the time during this trip. I missed Rannie, Kit, and Ted. I missed Farley’s. I missed my memory-foam mattress and pillow. I missed my comics. I missed blazingly fast Internet speeds. I missed Budda Bar. Most of this was because I broke up with Tuk. It was pretty terrible. It took two hours and it broke my heart. It took her three trips on her motorbike to get everything home and she was crying most of the time. On the upside, the breakup only lasted 22 hours and I feel much better now.

So yeah! My weird dream. I was still hosting Reset, but Zoe was ill and Ruby broke her arm, so my co-host was my friend Jaygee Macapugay. I haven’t seen her since the mid ’90s and I have no idea what made her pop into my head. I Googled her to see what she’s been up to and was pleased to learn she’s making strides as a musical actress. She always had an amazing voice and she was pretty hot to boot. I felt proud that my Pinay sister was doing well for herself. Still, it was totally random though.

One thought on “I Had a Dream

  1. Hello, my name is Wendy and I actually went to grade school with Jaygee. I have been trying to get in touch with her for the longest so I finally thought of checking it out on google. In eighth grade, we ran for student council as her Vice-Presiddent and we won so that was cool!

    Anyway, I was so excited to see all these great tidbits of her talent finally coming out because she always loved to sing, even then. We always urged her to sing back in elementary school.

    We stayed in touch for a couple of years during high school and I completely lost touch with her since she graduated high school. How do you know her?

    Well, in case you’re able to get in touch with her, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

