Oh Fine

Well, this blog is pretty well hidden (so I think), so I don't mind doing this at all. If you comment….
1. I'll respond with something random I like about you.
2. I'll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
3. I'll name something we should do together.
4. I'll say something that only makes sense to you and me (or just me).
5. I'll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
6. I'll leave you a quote that is somehow appropriate to you.
7. I'll ask you something that I've always wondered about you.

If I do this for you, you must post this on your journal so you can do the same for other people.

12 thoughts on “Oh Fine

  1. 4Kate

    1. I’ll respond with something random I like about you.
    You follow your heart. You followed it to Minnesota and it led you to Los Angeles (with some stalker-wrestler baggage mind you, tee-hee). I look at your life and often think it’s the best-case example of why I try to follow my heart–to find happiness like you’ve found.

    2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
    “Kentucky Woman” and “Birdhouse in Your Soul.” Natch!

    3. I’ll name something we should do together.
    I’d love to see a musical with you!

    4. I’ll say something that only makes sense to you and me (or just me).
    Well, this almost counts, but I’ll always cherish being your first.

    5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
    1) Those are some sparkly eyes (then I looked down towards boobs) 2) Whoa!!!

    6. I’ll leave you a quote that is somehow appropriate to you.
    “She Will Be Loved.”

    7. I’ll ask you something that I’ve always wondered about you.
    In the past I’ve noticed an attraction to South Asian men. I know it’s from your schoolmates, but I’ve wondered what in particularly you’ve found sexy about the brown man. I’ll be sure to relay this information to Steve.

  2. 4 Violent Lee Leeper

    1. I’ll respond with something random I like about you.
    What I like about you? Your really know how to dance. Just kidding. You’re my bfitty dude. Out of all the people I’ve met in TI, you’ve had the most well-rounded life. I think your diverse set of experiences is infinitely cool.

    2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
    You’re the only friend I have who understands these lyrics. “Here’s the story of two brothers, Rick and Scott!!!” or “He does this. He does that. He’s big and he’s strong and he’s quick as a cat.” Any of those crap WCW songs makes me want to chat with you.

    3. I’ll name something we should do together.
    It’s been too long since we’ve hit the Luxor together. Way too long.

    4. I’ll say something that only makes sense to you and me (or just me).
    That G4 guy sure kicked your ass.

    5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
    You were the only guy on that Vegas junket that would go to the gym with me.

    6. I’ll leave you a quote that is somehow appropriate to you.
    “****’s the kind of girl I could get really serious about.”

    7. I’ll ask you something that I’ve always wondered about you.
    Why did it take you so long to date a really smart girl? You’re a really sharp guy, but from you’ve told me and what I’ve heard about some of your old flames…well, they seem a bit dim. I’m sure I’m missing something though. I mean, I’m dating a girl with a little education but more street smarts than I’ll ever have.

  3. One reason TNA will never get big like WCW — none of their entrance themes have words.

    Regarding your question, I’ve tended to aim low in dating. Maybe it’s the part of me that wants to help people, or the fact that I’ve always almost felt an obligation to girls who’ve liked me. It could even be a chink in my self-confidence armor. I also have a tendency to look for the good in people, and forget that just because a girl has some good doesn’t mean she’ll be good for me.

    If it wasn’t destiny, you could’ve labeled my “finding” Kate a fluke. After all, she’s probably the only girl I’ve ever dated that I just sort of happened upon. Most others have been answered personal ads or people I knew over time and developed a relationship with. She was just there at E3, and I crushed on her big time.

    She’s not only the smartest girl I’ve ever dated, but the most confident and secure with herself. I think that’s just as important. She didn’t “need” me to be happy. That takes the pressure off, in a way, and allows us both to better enrich each other’s lives.

  4. 3 – I would LOVE to see a musical with you. That is an excellent idea.
    4 & 5 – Thanks for making me laugh! I REALLY needed that today.
    7 – My attraction to South Asian men – Despite my ultimate choice, I always liked the (tall?) dark and handsome type. I think as a generic American I was also interested in someone who had a strong cultural heritage, so first generation Americans were particularly interesting to me. It seemed interesting and exotic. And being able to speak to me in some fancy language I can’t understand – what woman doesn’t love that?! Also I’m a nerd and I just love culture and stuff. Maybe Steve should find himself an anthropology student. 🙂

  5. 4Kit

    1. I’ll respond with something random I like about you.
    I love that you don’t hide however you’re feeling at any given moment. Sometimes I admire this aspect of your personality and other times it’s just entertaining to watch. This is especially true around really stupid people–I’m not sure you’re aware of how much eye rolling you do when an idiots around.

    2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
    American Psycho!

    3. I’ll name something we should do together.
    187

    4. I’ll say something that only makes sense to you and me (or just me).
    …because Bryn and Neil Gaiman liked it.

    5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
    You seemed in a rush to leave Kate’s birthday party because you had to catch BART. Who knew you’d be living with me years later less than a mile away from that party.

    6. I’ll leave you a quote that is somehow appropriate to you.
    “I’m With Stupid.”

    7. I’ll ask you something that I’ve always wondered about you.
    What made you chop off your long hair? Were you just sick of it or was there a symbolic reason?

  6. yeah, i don’t probably realize just how i react to everything on that granular a level, but i have come to realize that i am hopeless at trying to hide my reaction in general. i just adopt a blank face during game demos… otherwise it can be painful.

    it makes sense that you bring up that birthday party because it’s probably my first clear memory of talking to you, too.

    as for my hair, i just got bored with it, i guess? also, now that i have a beard, i can’t grow it back! long hair + beard = jesus. or at least a hippie. either way, it doesn’t really work for me.

    i can’t really recall what exact event prompted me to go short, though. i’m not sure when it even happened… probably sometime in 2002? probably just in all the turmoil of being unemployed after gamers.com.

    the time i miss it most is when swimming, except when i come out of the water and it’s great to not have it all sopping wet. =) and hey, i could ask you the same question.

  7. 4Rannie

    1. I’ll respond with something random I like about you.
    You’re always, Always, ALWAYS there for me. Yeah, it’s a selfish answer, but if I ever need someone to chat with at Farley’s or drunk dial at odd hours or give me a lift, you’re always there and I love you for it.

    2. I’ll tell you what song/movie reminds me of you.
    The Cats Meow.

    3. I’ll name something we should do together.
    You never take me for tea. *sniff*

    4. I’ll say something that only makes sense to you and me (or just me).
    You sure know how to deepthroat a corndog. And also, “50!!!”

    5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
    When PMBQ and I visited the Linn PR office you held an umbrella at your desk for 30 minutes.

    6. I’ll leave you a quote that is somehow appropriate to you.
    “When she interviewed me she kept talking about her period.”

    7. I’ll ask you something that I’ve always wondered about you.
    Why did it take you so long to get your ears pierced? It seems like a totally common girl thing. Did you ever long for fancy earrings in the last 15 years or so?

  8. I’m just posting to say that I love you! I’m going to break the rules and not post this on my journal because there are too many people on there that I don’t want to do this for. Anyways, no need to write stuff about me, but I just wanted to drop a note to let you know that I’m caring about you 🙂

Leave a Reply

