Gimme Three Steps

I’m still mourning the loss of Reset. In the back of my mind I’m excited about the opportunity to work on something new and exciting (and hopefully better). My surface emotions are all of the “freak out” variety. I’m nervous about where my next check will come from and if I’ll get a chance to do some work in a business I really love. I randomly get thoughts about Reset being the last thing I ever do in the business, which has cast me off–washed up at 32. I’m sure I’ll get over it, but I need to go through all the stages of mourning. Right now it’s just very raw.

The show was, by far, the most rewarding professional experience I’ve ever had. I got to work with one of the dearest people in my life, as well as four amazing people at Yahoo! Studios. The show wasn’t always what I wanted it to be, but the peeps made the whole experience amazing.As for what’s next, I have no idea. There are some opportunities out there for me, but I don’t know how concrete any of them are. I’m wary of pitching a lot of things right now since my confidence is low. Fortunately, I have enough money saved to take it slow for a bit. I’m visiting Tuk in the beginning of April. Seeing her and my other friends in Thailand will definitely cheer me up. Basically, I’m going to pull a Shawn Michaels and “go find my smile.”

Leave a Reply

