Lucky/Unlucky

Well, my St. Patrick’s Day started off well enough….

I went to Macy’s to buy socks for a few of my friends in Thailand (it’s hard to find good socks out there). I had a gift certificate from my mom, so I was going to use that. It turned out that all Gold Toe socks were on sale and they were having a promotion for St. Patty’s. I bought a bunch of socks for nothing and walked out with a $20 gift card. Score!

Then I got home and found out that the last two episodes of my show were killed. That kind of sucks. I really could have used that cash as a cushion.

Leave a Reply

