Nine Lives

Episode IX of Reset is up. It’s my favorite one since episode V. So please, please, please check it out and drop me a line. There are a few gaffs here and there (I missed the last day of post to go to a shoot in SD)–the intro wasn’t cut properly and there’s some of the same b-roll in the first two packages, but aside from that I’m giga-happy with it. I like the vibe that Ruby and I have–it feels like big brother and little sister goofing on each other. Plus, our skin tones are complementary (tee-hee). I’m just really relieved that the show finally has a travel budget and that it’s no longer limited to publisher events. And for the one standard piece on the show (the Infected preview), Kat did a great job and it’s a developer I’m pleased to profile.

Maybe one day I’ll have an episode I’m entirely happy with (probably not), but for now I’m jazzed that it’s going in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

