Rainy Days or Mondays

It was fun walking around the city today. The weather was the best it has been all trip–sunny, with a brisk touch of fall. It was nice walking around, surrounded by hundreds of people–alone with my thoughts and just a random speck on the sidewalk. Of course the NYC energy was all around, which motivated me to take a meeting that I didn’t want to take (I sorta kinda forgot to go last week). The chat was fine–still not what I want to do for them, but they might be more willing to listen to what I want to do. I still think they’re a little crazy though. I am not on-air talent! I have cool ideas swirling in my head that need to be unleashed. In all likelihood, these peeps probably won’t let me unleash them. Oh well, at least I’ll get a few more fancy meals out of the chat.

3 thoughts on “Rainy Days or Mondays

  1. I was just in NYC!! I was there from Thursday until Sunday. You’re lucky…it’s not raining and it must be beautiful there…

  2. Heeeee! No worries. I was really horrible about getting in touch with people. Rannie told Libe I was around and she was…not so pleased with me. It’s a damn good thing I’m charming and sweet talked her into not getting full-on mad.

Leave a Reply

