No Go Before I get to my postiliciousness, watch …

No Go

Before I get to my postiliciousness, watch Episode II of RESET!!! I’ll do the director’s commentary thingie later. The most obvious criticism is that I look like a frickin’ cow. Crazy training starts Tuesday.

So I’m not going to Singapore. I’m doing the smart thing–finishing the next episode and preparing for my three-city tour. I’m a little bummed, but it’s the wiser thing to do. I just wish it didn’t make me feel like such a grown up. Yuck.

On the plus side, I got out of going to QuakeCon. It would have been okay, but I really didn’t want to go to Texas twice in a week. More importantly, I’ll be filming the the segment I really want to film. So after Austin and Chicago, I’ll be going to Vegas to play at this silly thing. The QuakeCon content would have been more substantive, but this will pull in more traffic. Plus I’ll get to ask models questions like these:

A caravan of wood elves, traveling 70 miles per hour, leaves Velius heading toward Kunark, 260 miles away. At the same time a caravan of gnomes, traveling 60 mph, leaves Kunark heading toward Velius. When do the two caravans meet? How far from each city do they meet?

Hmmmm, I’ll need to rethink this. I’m pretty sure EverQuest uses the metric system.

2 thoughts on “No Go Before I get to my postiliciousness, watch …

  1. Some notes on Ep. II:
    – Bad lighting on Zoe in studio, gives her a ‘stache.
    – Kat needs a lighter mic or needs to start lifting; 2 hands is a no-no.
    – Repeating phrases: “check out” used 5x in first segment, and “Where did you come up with the idea for this costume?” for like everyone interviewed.

    Nice second episode. Funny how almost everyone doing cosplay was a fatty — EXCEPT E. Honda. I wish Joel @ Neversoft would’ve been more off-the-hook, because he can be a good interview. Where was your cosplaying that Zoe alluded to?

  2. 1) Zoe actually has a mustache. Just kidding. Tee-hee.
    2) Yeah, I haven’t quite figured that out yet. Sometimes it looks cute, sometimes it looks weird.
    3) Good point on that. That’s one of the perils of going in without a script…at all…and really just a very rough of idea of what we want to do.

    Joel was definitely under the microscope here. I too wish they would have let him be HIM. It was actually a bitch to edit; he had to pause like two minutes before each answer to think about what he wanted to say and to make sure he didn’t curse.

    Thanks for watching! If everything goes as planned then episode V will be almost everything I want the show to be.

Leave a Reply

